Which southern state refused to ratify the Twenty-fourth Amendment?

Assuming you mean the state that rejected the 24th Amendment, the answer is Mississippi. However, South Carolina, Georgia, Arkansas, and Louisiana (all southern states) have not yet ratified it.

8 states have still not ratified the 24th Amendment, and among them is Mississippi – the only state to specifically reject it.
The other states which have not yet ratified the 24th Amendment are South Carolina, Georgia, Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Arizona, and Wyoming.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>